Aug 10, 2017 @ 20:27

Opposition Sen. Francis Pangilinan is now not appearing president of Liberal Party (LP).

The LP National Executive Council (NECO) on Thursday ratified the get together presidency of Pangilinan and the get together chairmanship of Vice President Maria Leonor “Leni” Robredo.

In the primary official gathering of the get together because the May 2016 presidential election, the council additionally ratified a decision conferring the title of chairman emeritus to former president Benigno “Noynoy” Aquino III.

The LP NECO members ratified Resolution 2017-01 ratifying the appointments of Robredo and Pangilinan “and granting full authority to the party president to appoint such other party officers and political organs and units.”

Despite the departure of many LP members from the get together, Pangilinan, stated he selected to take up the LP presidency “not because of the certainty of victory, but because of the certainty of our conviction.”

“Sa krisis, sinasabi nila, nariyan din ang oportunidad. At narito tayo humaharap sa oportunidad na palakasin ang ating partido upang maging tunay na partido ng taumbayan,” he stated.