The Liberal Party (LP) contingent within the House of Representatives (HOR) continues to shrink.

Reports have it that 4 House politikos from the “yellow party” will make the leap to President Rodrigo Duterte’s PDP-Laban on Wednesday afternoon (May 10).

These are Bataan 1st district Rep. Geraldine Roman, Quezon City fifth district Rep. Alfred Vargas, Lanao del Sur 1st district Rep. Ansaruddin Adiong and North Cotabato 2nd district Rep. Nancy Catamco .

They are set to be sworn in by House Speaker Pantaleon Alvarez, who sits as secretary-general of PDP-Laban.

The shift will deliver down to 28 the variety of LP members within the HOR from each the Supermajority and opposition blocs.

There had been over 100 LP stalwarts within the Chamber through the earlier 16th Congress. #