Aug 10, 2017 @ eight:48

The postal providers of the Association of Southeast Asian Nations (Asean) member nations are marking the regional grouping’s 50th anniversary with a new set of stamps, however the assortment might not be fairly full.

Except for Brunei, the Asean’s member nations are featured in the commemorative stamps issued by the ASEANPost, the member states’ postal administrations.

“Although Brunei is a member of ASEANPost, the country did not issue a national flower stamp,” the Philippine Postal Corp. mentioned.

Included in the commemorative stamps are the national flowers of Malaysia, Vietnam, Thailand, Singapore, Indonesia, Cambodia, Laos, Myanmar and the Philippines.

The Philippine stamps characteristic the Sampaguita (Jasminum sambac). PHLPost printed 80,000 copies of the ASEAN 50th Anniversary stamp that includes the sampaguita, at P12 every.

“This strategic collaboration of the member countries postal administration was evident in the ASEAN POST logo displayed on each country’s commemorative stamps which symbolizes peace, friendship and solidarity in the ASEAN community,” PHLPost mentioned.

It added the stamps are on the market, distribution and change by Asean member international locations beginning Aug. eight.