Jul four, 2017 @ 17:53

By Cielito M. Reganit

President Rodrigo Duterte has signed the advert interim appointments of three Cabinet secretaries who have been bypassed by the Commission on Appointments (CA) earlier than Congress adjourned sine die final May.

The advert interim appointments of Sec. Judy Taguiwalo to the Department of Social Welfare and Development (DSWD), Sec. Rafael Mariano to the Department of Agrarian Reform (DAR) and Sec. Paulyn Ubial to the Department of Health (DOH) have been signed by President Duterte final June 1.

Meanwhile, the appointment paper for former particular envoy to Middle East Roy Cimatu to the Department of Environment and Natural Resources (DENR) was additionally in the identical batch.

Cimatu was appointed to the DENR following the rejection of Gina Lopez by the CA. (PNA)

Source: politics.com.ph